There was nothing left, just dust and stars…

FOREST good books online from amazon and kindle by best science fiction dark fantasy author David J Rodger

GOOD BOOKS ARE HARD TO FIND

MAKE YOUR BEST DISCOVERY TODAY

Click a red link and shop NOW

LULU books ¦  Amazon books & Kindle

Contact

You can use my wordpress contact form or social networks: Facebook, Twitter.

Reviews, Interviews and Articles

Please feel free to copy and paste the following if you need a quick biog for an interview, review or article:

David J Rodger is the acclaimed author of God Seed, Dante’s Fool, Iron Man Project, Edge, Living in Flames, Dog Eat Dog, The Black Lake, The Social Club and Oakfield. To browse his books click here. He is also the creator of the role-playing game Yellow Dawn – The Age of Hastur.

.

“Atmospheric and Creepy” – The Guardian

.

Crossover fiction, mainly thrillers with a science fiction and dark fantasy horror twist. Some of his work is post-apocalyptic, set in the world of Yellow Dawn.

Fans of Cyberpunk and H.P.Lovecraft’s “Cthulhu Mythos” will love this work. There is new technology, brutal corporations and there are monsters.

He writes non-fiction for magazines such SFX and publishes short stories in UK, US, Canada and Japan.

Many fans consider his work to be amongst their best sci fi books.

The Guardian quote him as a self-published author and include his blog in articles alongside such names as William Gibson and the Neuromancer novel. The Guardian gave an excellent, critical review of Rodger’s novel The Black Lake.

Critics describe his work as character driven, richly plotted, delivering tension and drama with a strong narrative style.

Available as Lulu books and Kindle books, his writing has been compared to Ian Rankin, Colin Dexter, James Ellroy, Robert Ludlum, William Gibson, Robert Heinlein, Neil Gaiman and Stephen King.

.

“…the best Sci-Fi I’ve read in ten years”Floyd Hayes, former Creative Director of Cunning (US)

.

Yellow Dawn – The Age of Hastur has a deal on the table with game publishers Modiphius (Achtung! Cthulhu), under their license with Chaosium (Call of Cthulhu). To this end Rodger is writing a 3rd edition of Yellow Dawn, that maps it onto the RPG mechanics of CoC 7th edition, without losing any of YDs USPs or the remarkable atmosphere he has crafted into his post-apocalyptic world.

In a recent interview Rodger explained the move:
“I’m really keen to see Call of Cthulhu and Yellow Dawn work together seamlessly. It’s a great opportunity to fuse action adventure, survival and scavenging into the Cthulhu Mythos mold. And it will allow players of Call of Cthulhu to drop into the world of my post-apocalypse novels. Cyberpunk energy and the horror of the Outer Chaos. The 3rd edition will radically improve the speed of play within Yellow Dawn, removing much of the dice-crunchy detail and embracing the narrative driven pace of the Call of Cthulhu 7th edition systems.”

Following on the rising wave of success for Rodger’s work, a Hollywood screenwriter made an approach to say the concept of Yellow Dawn would make a great movie. This has been scoped out and the movie is due to be written in 2015.

.

“Yellow Dawn is a gold mine of material to port into your home campaign”Bobby Derie, The Unspeakable Oath

.

Rodger has also written and published Shadows of the Quantinex, a large-scale campaign expansion for the Yellow Dawn game.

.

“I purchased [Yellow Dawn] simply because I love the setting!”Michael Tresca, RPG Examiner

.

Cloudy Head is a children’s story illustrated by Kenn-Ole Moen, and Murder at Sharky Point is a murder mystery game that can be printed out and played at dinner parties.

Set_your_imagination_on_fire

.


SHOP NOW

Sci-fi Dark Fantasy novels and a post-apocalyptic role-playing game. David J Rodger has crafted a set of interlocking stories to give you a complete world to uncover. Put your kiss ass imagination through its paces. Now is the time to act. One click and you’ve got nothing to lose but your best discovery to gain.

To shop, just click LULU books or  Amazon books & Kindle


.

Support

I am very grateful for all the support of my fans. To make it easier for you to help, here’s a few things you can do:

Like my Facebook Page: if you could spare a moment to drop by and “like” my Facebook Page, I’ll respond with a free short story.

RT / Re-Tweet links that spread my work: here’s some links you might find of interest and that I would be grateful for you to share. Just click the Tweet link and do your lovely stuff :o)

science_fiction_books_horror_and_post_apocalypse_books_by_David_J_Rodger_from_Amazon_LULU_and_Kindle

.


HOW SCIENCE IS YOUR FICTION?

Books to satisfy your taste for kick ass fiction and make you stand out in the crowd as a fan in the know, click the LULU books or Amazon books & Kindle links now. Shop TODAY!


.

Look! Word of Mouth

I did some market research. Interesting results. 80% of my sales come through word of mouth. Somebody told somebody else about these books. Which is great.

So pass it on. Pause for a moment and consider one person you know that kicks ass as a fan of science fiction or horror. Copy this URL  http://www.davidjrodger.com and send it to the person you consider would enjoy discovering it the most.

Don’t delay. Do it now.  Tell them what you think!

# # #

9 thoughts on “There was nothing left, just dust and stars…

  1. I stumbled upon your page while searching online. I have a blog on wordpress as well, I do and artist of the day and this week is Dark Art. I really like your page, and you sound like an amazingly interesting man. I plan to do a Dark Writing segment at some point and would like to talk with you at some point. I believe you would be perfect for one of my posts. I have never read one of your books, but I do plan to look them up now that I know of them.
    I am a artist as well as a writer. I wrote poetry for a long time, but started my first novel about four months ago, a post apocalypse/si-fi/fantasy, set 1018 years after nuclear destruction. But one of my greatest loves is the dark and morbid, as soon as I finish the two commissioned paintings I have to do I am going to try my hand at the dark side.
    I hope telling you a little about my self will help you make your decision wether or not to talk with me. feel free to email me at sinsoftheflesh09@yahoo.com.
    I look forward to hearing from you,
    Maria A W AKA ArtfulHelix

    • Hi Maria. Thanks for the introduction. I’ll send you an email in a mo. Thanks for subscribing by the way; you just earned yourself a free short story – whooo! :o) All the best. David

    • Hey! That’s wonderful, thank you. *smiles* Apologies for radio silence this weekend but I’ve been away and actually RELAXING. Wow. What a treat. I’m planning on sending over the short story and bits and bobs first thing tomorrow (UK time). Catch you on the flip-side. Djr

      • Your welcome! Hope you had a good time! I dream of relaxing again some day, lol. Sounds like a plan talk to you soon. I will probably save you for the last of the week, you know save the best for last :)

    • Thank you very much, Lily. Likewise – you’ve put together some visually stunning and thought-provoking pieces on your Arcade. Like you, I love collecting and sharing the best treasures of this reality… ideas. :o) I’ve been to York. I have good memories of the place. My nose also vividly recalls a certain “stench” at the Jorvik Viking Museum! Wow they really went for a genuine experience there. Send words when inspired. David

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s