Like Lovecraft? Check out Re-Animated States of America. HPL inspired fiction for fans of the Cthulhu Mythos

Strange House Books Present Re-Animated States of America by Craig Mullins and illustration by Andrew Ozkenel

Re-Animated States of America - HPL Cthulhu Mythos Lovecraftian fiction  by Craig Mullins with illustration by Andrew Ozkenel published by Strange House Books - All Rights Reserved

12 Mind Bending Adventures With Herbert West and his Dog Jehova

Re-Animated States of America is a collection of short fiction set in a post-apocalyptic world, beautifully crafted by lifelong H.P. Lovecraft aficionado, award winning film maker and author Craig Mullins. RSoA is twelve stories all featuring beloved mythos character Herbert West, Re-Animator and his human-headed dog companion, Jehovah. Each story contains an illustration brought to life by Mullins’ long time artistic collaborator Andrew Ozkenel in striking black and white.

AVAILABLE IN KINDLE AND PAPERBACK:

Kindle: http://www.amazon.com/Re-Animated-States-America-Craig-Mullins-ebook/dp/B00HPPA3AU

Paperback: http://www.amazon.com/Re-Animated-States-America-Craig-Mullins/dp/1494897911/

Strange House Books publishers of HPL Cthulhu Mythos Lovecraftian fiction

StrangeHouse Books

.

Craig Mullins first demonstrated his taste for Lovecraftian flavours when he began the Lovecraft film site Unfilmable.com in 2002. With a huge amount of support by filmmakers all over the world for what he was trying to do it quickly grew into something of a beast – so much so, Craig decided to hand over the reigns to others so he could focus on new projects.  It is now called: unfilmable.blogspot.co.uk.

You can read an in-depth interview between Craig Mullins and the publisher here: http://www.strangehousebooks.com/re-animated-states-of-america-cover-art-revealed.

Re-Animated States of America includes: 
 
Mind Over Madness: Herbert West comes face to face with the ultimate embodiment of mind-altering madness, while the world he left behind falls into ruin. 
 
The Key to what the Locksmith Saw: A random encounter with a mysterious three-eyed mutant leads to a discovery that sends Herbert and Jehovah traveling across oceans of space and time. 
 
Sheet Metal Apocalypse: Nature finds a way to reanimate the dead, and Herbert West wants the secret, but the newly-risen tyranny is hellbent on destroying Herbert and Jehovah before they can discover the truth. 
 
Through Eyes of Rot: A tribe from a valley lost since the dawn of time revive their leader, a being older than creation; a being who can speak to the gods; a being whose rebirth means certain war. 
 

Plus eight more mind-bending tales of post-apocalyptic landscapes and Lovecraftian monstrosities! Including Blank Stares and Broken Dreams which you can download (free) from Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20555339-blank-stares-and-broken-dreams

Blank Stares and Broken Dreams a HPL Cthulhu Mythos Lovecraft short story by  Craig Mullins with illustration by Andrew Ozkenel

Craig Mullins and Andrew Ozkenel – Click Full Size

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Craig Mullins has a small (but growing) body of work that includes short stories in the StrangeHouse Books anthologies Strange Sex and Strange Versus Lovecraft, and a story in the Fifty Secret Tales of the Whispering Gash: A Queefrotica anthology published by Atrophied Gangsters Press. Future releases include The Last Barbarian, a novella written in collaboration with author Kent Hill. Craig is also an amateur Fortean, and lives in Glenpool, Oklahoma with his wife, Amie, and their two children.

ABOUT THE ILLUSTRATOR

Andrew Ozkenel was born in Brooklyn Ny in 1983. In addition to his work as an illustrator he is also a painter, sculptor and a special fx artist. He has spent the past 6 years drawing and painting nearly 100 images for Re-animated state of America. Now lives in Pennsylvania with his beautiful and talented wife Keyaira and his 6 year old son Cash.

illustration by Andrew Ozkenel from Re-Animated States of America by Craig Mullins published by Strange House Books - All Rights Reserved

illustration by Andrew Ozkenel from Re-Animated States of America – All Rights Reserved

.

See more posts like this – click

David J Rodger – DATA

.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s