Photo: The Social Club and Promo Posters for Book Launch

The Social Club a sci-fi dark fantasy novel set in the post-apocalyptic world of Yellow Dawn - launch party poster

Getting ready

Putting everything today for the launch of my eighth novel.  Ironic – if you know the background of business sect The Power of Eight Group.  Looking forward to it. Interesting to note this is the oak refectory table that used to sit in the breakfast area at my parents house – where I started to write my first novel back in November 1989.  Now it’s here in my house several hundred miles and 24 years away.  Joining me through life and the creative journey.

If you want to know more details about the launch party (23rd November in Bristol, UK) then follow the link below:

https://davidjrodger.wordpress.com/2013/10/19/launch-party-for-my-new-novel-the-social-club-bristol-england-all-welcome/

Leave a Reply

