WiP: continuing final edit of The Social Club

Two Days In

WORK IN PROGRESS: About to wrap-up for the second day and I’m now 33% through the required editing of the new novel: The Social Club. The excellent progress is giving me more time to carry out quick spot checks on sections of narrative as I’m picking through the MS acting on the red-ink marks left by my editor. And I suppose to indulge in a little bit of reading and savouring the world and the characters. Because this is the sad part; once the book is done and everything wrapped and sealed, I don’t get to see them again – except during those delightful moments when you meet a fan and get to discuss it, bringing all those visuals and moods and emotions rushing back like old friends.

Leave a Reply

