DIY Sci-Fi – Major Sebastian Perry builds himself a Tardis

Home Made Tardis

DIY home made Tardis - Police Call Box - built by Major Sebastian Perry

DIY home made Tardis – Police Call Box – built by Major Sebastian Perry

Sometimes the Internet allows you to make friends with truly talented individuals – who otherwise live out their lives free of the spotlight of scrutiny. Until they post pieces of their industrious minds up online. This is the creation of Major Sebastian Perry who is not only an unstoppable engine of hands-on creativity (can’t buy the right component? sheeee-iit, I’ll just build it myself) he is also a rather spiffingly lovely chap. A renegade of the retro scene. A dedicated steampunk. Here’s a sample of photos that shows the creative process he went through to build his Tardis. If you like what you see and would be interested in commissioning him to build something for your personal space or a corporate installation, please do get in touch.

His details be:

Or if you want his mobile number, drop me a line via my contact form and I’ll send it to you.

It all started with this - DIY home made Tardis - Police Call Box - built by Major Sebastian Perry

It all started with this

Build the roof light - DIY home made Tardis - Police Call Box - built by Major Sebastian Perry

Build the roof light

Roof sub structure - DIY home made Tardis - Police Call Box - built by Major Sebastian Perry

Roof sub-structure

Finished roof - DIY home made Tardis - Police Call Box - built by Major Sebastian Perry

Finished roof

Making the Public Call Box Signage - step one - DIY home made Tardis - Police Call Box - built by Major Sebastian Perry

Making the Public Call Box Signage – step one

Making the Public Call Box Signage - finished - DIY home made Tardis - Police Call Box - built by Major Sebastian Perry

Making the Public Call Box Signage – finished

Public Call Box Signage - DIY home made Tardis - Police Call Box - built by Major Sebastian Perry

Public Call Box Signage

More Signage - DIY home made Tardis - Police Call Box - built by Major Sebastian Perry

More Signage

Putting it all together - DIY home made Tardis - Police Call Box - built by Major Sebastian Perry

Putting it all together

It arrives at night - DIY home made Tardis - Police Call Box - built by Major Sebastian Perry

It arrives at night

Simple in one way, but damned impressive for the effort and grit to just get it made.

YOU MAY ALSO ENJOY:

.

See more posts like this – click

David J Rodger – DATA

.

5 thoughts on “DIY Sci-Fi – Major Sebastian Perry builds himself a Tardis

  1. I remember staying up most the night watching Doctor Who reruns when I was a little girl. I still love it, the old show and the new, how they tied the two together. I have even thought about building one my self some day, but I want to make it a door to my bedroom so that when you walk in it opens up into a bigger room like the tardis in the show, only I wont recreate the inside. Love this post!

      • Its grate to be back David and “see” you again too. I was without a computer for months, it drove me crazy when I couldn’t work on any of my projects for that long! I hope he likes it too, and thanks, let me know what he thinks. I hope things are going well for you.

  2. Thank you for such kind words guys :D I love the idea of changing your doorway into the front of a TARDIS and it would not be too difficult a task. You may even consider adding a hidden switch so it makes the TARDIS sound whenever the door is opened …

    • That’s a grate idea! One day I will get to do that. Thanks majorperryMajor Sebastian Perry, you guys where the first one’s I told about that idea, so I’m happy you love it :D

Leave a Reply

