New Tarot Deck – Legacy of the Divine Tarot by Ciro Marchetti

Queen of Wands

Queen of Wands from Legacy of the Divine Tarot - image by Ciro Marchetti

Queen of Wands – image by Ciro Marchetti – click full size

I’ve been really getting back into my tarot the past month.  This is something I’ve been doing since 1986, when I was 15, but after years of being “lazy” and very insular with who I did readings for (almost never apart for myself) I’ve now found a renewed passion and pleasure in doing readings for anyone and everyone.  You’ll see me using a deck of well-thumbed playing cards at bars and cafes on staff and punters alike, quick simple four card readings that help me sharpen my skills again.  Strangely, this is something partly inspired by the novel I finished reading last month: The Night Circus  by Erin Morgenstern (fantastic book).  I’m a big advocate of the Rider-Waite-Smith deck, and the more progressive (psychoanalytical) interpretations of their symbolism.  I still have the first deck I ever bought back in 1986; it’s the only deck I’ve ever used in earnest and is very dear to me. I decided to buy a separate deck to use in public places.  Something to be less precious about.  I received it today. Found it via a chance glance of an image on a search engine image search for some card or other; I was really struck by the artwork and so looked closer and found “Legacy of the Divine Tarot by Ciro Marchetti“.  Just wow. Beautiful imagery.  Still based on the principles of the Rider-Waite-Smith deck with a few optional tweaks.  I’m still bedding-in and getting acquainted with them, but very much looking forward to using them properly in a few days or so.  Meanwhile, I’ll continue to use my battered deck of regular playing cards as I did on the staff at Harvey Nichols cocktail bar tonight.  A rusty nail and divination.  Perfect way to end a great day.

YOU MAY ALSO ENJOY:

.
.

Dante's Fool - a demonic horror novel set in the near future by British Sci-Fi Cyberpunk Dark Fantasy author David J Rodger

paperback: LULU & kindle: US ($), UK (£), DE (Euro)

DANTE’S FOOL: Detective Sergeant Louis Cloud is a hard-boiled cop hungry for power and promotion, and he’ll do anything to get it. When a courier descends from orbit and is murdered by an armed gang who rob him of precious gemstones, DS Cloud sets eagerly upon their trail, but he quickly learns there are other forces out there – and things from other realms of reality – that will also stop at nothing to get what they want. DS Cloud’s life is literally torn apart as he plunges headlong towards a terrifying confrontation with one of the sub-princes of Hell. Thrown into this violent mix of corporate corruption and demonism is Natalya Dorganskya; previously the adorable daughter of a now deceased movie-megastar, she has turned to crime to give her the kicks she once got from a borrowed fame and fortune. Once a world-class pilot, her neural network ravaged by custom drugs, can she overcome the torments of her past to defeat the horrors of her immediate future? Non-human things that have come stalking through time and space to take back what she and her compatriots stole from the courier. David J Rodger delivers a dark and edgy vision of the near-future in a novel that reveals the boundaries between the Satanism and the Cthulhu Mythos.

.
See more posts like this – click

David J Rodger – DATA

.

Leave a Reply

