7 A.M. and I’ve got a whole weekend of writing ahead of me.

Excited? You bet.

I love moments like this. It doesn’t matter what the weather is like outside. Moody storm clouds and lashing rain, or the endless blue of a summer morning with cotton-wool clouds daubed pink by the early gaze of the rising sun. Outside doesn’t matter.  I’m in my Sky Bunker. Three floors below me the kitchen is stocked with coffee, muscovado sugar and basic food supplies.  The house is empty.  I’m got my leather-bound notebook from Santiago beside me that’s been slowly filling this week (early morning’s at the Boston Tea Party cafe in Bath) with notes for the current chapter  of The Social Club. Current word count stands at 80,500 and I’m close, so close to the end. Doubt I’ll finish it in the next couple days but that’s not the point. I get to spend 2 days inside my favourite place: inside my own head.

One thought on “7 A.M. and I’ve got a whole weekend of writing ahead of me.

Leave a Reply

