Photo – Travel: The Wild Trapeze cafe, Heaton, Newcastle Upon Tyne – great atmosphere

The Wild Trapeze

Photo - Travel The Wild Trapeze cafe, Heaton, Newcastle Upon Tyne - great atmosphere

The Wild Trapeze cafe, Heaton, Newcastle Upon Tyne – great atmosphere

January 2013 and I’m back in Newcastle. Friends take me to a new cafe that’s just opened up, called The Wild Trapeze.  Hard to believe this is Heaton – a dramtic change from the area I grew up in.  The Wild Trapeze has a wonderful atmosphere; free Wi-Fi and great coffee make it an essential destination for folks who want time and space to relax.  The food is fantastic! Anthony, who runs the kitchen and designs the menu, has a passion for crafting quality food. The current menu was influenced from a trip to New York and the new menu for summer is being designed around utilising herbs and plants from his class English garden. His dad, Allan, who runs front of house used to be in an 80s pop band, is also a painter and the walls are crowded with an enjoyable eclectic collection of portraits.  An absolute must to check out if you visit the area – and hang out.

British science fiction dark fantasy author David J Rodger in the The Wild Trapeze cafe, Heaton, Newcastle Upon Tyne

David J Rodger in the The Wild Trapeze cafe, Heaton, Newcastle Upon Tyne

.

See more posts like this – click

David J Rodger – DATA

.

5 thoughts on “Photo – Travel: The Wild Trapeze cafe, Heaton, Newcastle Upon Tyne – great atmosphere

  1. Hey! Thanks for the blog about the wild trapeze! We’re so glad you enjoyed yourselves!
    As a new business we are looking for ways to improve. You said the food was okay, we were wondering what you had to eat an what you thought might have made it better/your expectations?
    Kind regards

    • Hi Rebecca. I had the home-made pastry with my coffee. It was nice! Friends had some of the breakfast. Also nice. As for what could have made the experience better: time and that sense of settling-in, I guess. I mean that in the most positive sense. You’ve created something really special. Atmosphere – space and light – you have vast potential. I’m definitely back there next time I’m in Newcastle. I wish you the very best of success.
      David

  2. Thanks for the information david! I hope you had a safe journey back home and we do get to see you again.
    Originally it was suppose to be a bistro but we had trouble with the ventillation and council etc and are still working on that.
    Maybe by the time you next visit it will be something a little different to wow you with and thanks for your input!
    Kind Regards
    Rebecca

    • Hi Rebecca – yes my friend told me about the issues with “those people”. Like it’s not hard enough setting up a business! So more kudos to you for pressing ahead. I’ll say “hello” next time I’m up. And thanks for the friendly reach-out. :o)

      • Hi Rebecca, I just wanted to say – WOW. I’ve not been back up North since Feb 2013 but I was there last weekend and made a point of coming to the Wild Trapeze. I ended up camping there for a couple of days, really great place. And the food. Anthony has seriously worked wonders considering the way your original plans for the kitchen were stopped by others. The food is fantastic. Can’t wait to come back. Djr

Leave a Reply

