Music for writing: The Last Resort, by Trentemøller – moody ambient electro perfect for dark fantasy and cyberpunk horror

Music for writing: The Last Resort, by Trentemøller – moody ambient electro perfect for dark fantasy and cyberpunk horror

Trentemøller  The Last Resort - moody ambient electro writing music for dark fantasy and cyberpunk horror

Available on Play.Com (click to preview and buy)

I’ve been on the prowl for some new tunes to shovel like coals into the furnace of my imagination.  Trentemøller is an old favourite of mine and provided the menacing soundscapes I needed back in 2008 when I was working on the bloody ending to Edge: corporate espionage in the realm of new-technology meets the cosmic horror of the Cthulhu Mythos, in this punchy novel set in a remote snowboarding resort in New Zealand.

So here I am in 2011, sketching out a free-giveaway scenario for Yellow Dawn based on the Polanksi film, The Ninth Gate; also prepping the novel I finished writing last year, Living In Flames, getting it ready for publication in 2012; and working on the massive overhaul and update to Yellow Dawn (2.1).

All engines are burning: I need sounds to carry me on.

I’m looking forward to this relic from Trentemøller’s archives to give me the dark juice I need.

.

See more posts like this – click

David J Rodger – DATA

Leave a comment