Want a free short story? House of Heavenly Light: 2,000 words, set in post-apocalyptic world of Yellow Dawn, exploring influence of Hastur through a zombie infection

Just finished reading House of Heavenly Light and …. O_O Need More. Love the atmosphere, the story pulls you into it and I could imagine the crunch of city debris and glass underneath my feet. My breathing grew shallow, as if my silence would somehow help […] avoid notice of the zed. When the […] appeared, all I could think was “NO! Just pull out man! Get out of there!  The content is thick and intricate while still having a strong and clear impact as to what you’re getting across.  I’m much more interested in post-apocalyptic and future settings to begin with. So that was definitely my cup of tea.  – Sammi, Arizona

I’m giving away free copies (as a PDF) of my latest short story, House of Heavenly Light.  It’s 2,000 words and part of a phase of work I’m undertaking to explore and expand new concepts with how the Lovecraftian god, Hastur, is extending its influence within the post-apocalyptic world of Yellow Dawn through the zombie infection.

Do one of these to get your free copy sent to you:

  1. Join my Facebook Fan Page and post “hello please send me a copy of House of Heavenly Light” on my wall. I’ll get in touch to send you one.
  2. Tweet this link and private message me (via Twitter) with with your email address.
  3. Blog about my work and email the blog post URL to clovenfeet <at> hotma1l <dot> c0m

Your email address will not be shared with any 3rd party but I will keep it to email you occasionally with news updates about my work.

Or you can just buy it through LULU.

http://www.lulu.com/product/file-download/house-of-heavenly-light/14415139

Best wishes

David J Rodger

2 thoughts on “Want a free short story? House of Heavenly Light: 2,000 words, set in post-apocalyptic world of Yellow Dawn, exploring influence of Hastur through a zombie infection

  1. A palpable hit. I read this twice in quick succession, both times getting goosebumps in the early Dead City scenes, and later with the tales final lines. The greater insight into the nature of the zed wave given here and in “The Tainted Moor” add a new dimension of creeping horror to an already terrifying phenomenon. Bravo!

Leave a comment